Lorenzo Senni by John Divola

Wednesday 10.06.2020 doors 20:00 start 21:00

Lorenzo Senni

Berghain

    Tickets

    20.90€ from TixforGigs

    Age 18+

    Milan-based Lorenzo Senni returns to Berghain with the performance of Scacco Matto, his latest album release on Warp Records, playing dramatic orchestral elements that hit elastic rave breakouts. The multidisciplinary artist performs within a light and video installation, in which he will be sculpting and unpacking his shifting relationship with dance music.

    After releases on Editions Mego, Kesh and Boomkat Editions, Lorenzo Senni explores the deconstruction of sound and rave culture in the 90s with Scacco Matto on Warp, again emphasizing on his sadistic and scientific access to sound construction.

    The founder of Presto?! is known for his distinctive pointillistic style, which he has established on past releases such as his last album Superimpositions, well accelerating and expanding his idea of rave voyeurism. He describes his music as a play: “There is a move and a countermove. I always need something that limits the emotional elements of my tracks. That often means just not having something that you usually expect.”

    With this performance Lorenzo Senni will not destroying be dance music, but vandalizing it.

    Advance tickets via KOKA36 and TixForGigs
    RSVP via Resident Advisor
    RSVP via Facebook

    A Powerline Agency show
    Entry 18+. Filming & photography is not permitted.

Lorenzo Senni by John Divola

Dienstag 01.12.2020 beginn 20:00

Lorenzo Senni

Berghain

    Tickets

    20,90€ via TixforGigs

    Alter 18+

    Der in Mailand lebende Lorenzo Senni kehrt mit einer Live-Performance von Scacco Matto, seinem neuesten Album auf Warp Records, zurück zum Berghain. Der multidisziplinäre Künstler spielt orchestrale, dramatische Klänge, die in einer Licht- und Videoinstallation auf elastische Rave-Ausbrüche treffen und eröffnet dem Publikum seine paradoxe Beziehung zu Dance Music.

    Lorenzo Senni hat auf Editions Mego, Kesh und Boomkat Editions veröffentlicht, mit Scacco Matto auf Warp dekonstruiert er die Sound- und Ravekultur der 90er und betont erneut seinen sadistischen und wissenschaftlichen Zugang zur Konstruktion von Sound.

    Der Presto?!-Gründer ist bekannt für seinen unverwechselbaren pointillistischen Stil, den er mit früheren Releases wie seinem letzten Album Superimpositions etabliert hat und fokussiert sich auch hier auf seine Idee des Rave Voyeurism. Senni beschreibt seine Musik als ein Spiel: „Es gibt eine Bewegung und eine Gegenbewegung. Ich brauche immer etwas, das die emotionalen Elemente meiner Tracks einschränkt. Das bedeutet oft, einfach nicht das zu haben, was man normalerweise erwartet.“

    Mit dieser Aufführung will Lorenzo Senni die Dance Music nicht zerstören, sondern vandalisieren.

    VVK via KOKA36, Resident Advisor und TixForGigs | Bereits gekaufte Tickets für den Originaltermin am 10. Juni bleiben gültig
    RSVP via Resident Advisor
    RSVP via Facebook

    Eine Powerline Agency-Show
    Einlass ab 18 Jahren. Filmen & Fotografie nicht gestattet