070 Shake

Tuesday 11.10.2022 doors 19:00 start 20:00

070 Shake

‘You Can't Kill Me’ Tour

Berghain

  • 070 Shake Live Getting Out Our Dreams
  • Santino Le Saint Live

Tickets

34.95€ from EVENTIM

Age 18+

070 Shake thrives in shadows. The boundaryless New Jersey artist crafts uniquely nocturnal songs, full of the frayed emotions that crop up during late nights spent alone with your thoughts. Since 2016 she’s appeared on hooks for veteran rappers, bringing her piercing lyrics and sentimental vocals to powerful rap songs. And across her solo efforts, she’s demonstrated poise and vulnerability, as well as a dedication to going to uncomfortable places, writing moving songs about romantic entanglements and infidelity. Her sophomore album, You Can’t Kill Me, is an extension of her previous works’ interrogation of humanity. The album aims to further expose her innermost feelings, to explore complicated interpersonal connections, to dig deep.

After spending two and a half years recording over 100 songs, Shake pieced together 14 tracks that show her definition of soul, a set of songs that meditates on the trials and tribulations of love, of both the joy and despair she’s found trying to forge lasting bonds with other people.

Born Danielle Balbuena, Shake grew up in North Bergen, New Jersey – though she also spent stints in the Dominican Republic, where her mother was from, and Colorado. As a kid, she was diagnosed with ADHD and spent most of her childhood in isolation, which was enforced by authority figures who were trying to help her. She learned quickly that she could turn to poetry as a way to cope with her most difficult emotions. She felt lonely, but she realized she was able to transform that feeling into moving songs. Shake’s greatest strength remains the emotional depths she explores in her songs. This new era shows that Shake still possesses the same sensitive spirit from her auspicious debut a few years ago. As time has passed, she’s learned to explore more than just darkness, to make songs that fully delve into the colorful contours of her imagination and capture the honesty she’s been reaching for since the beginning.

Advance tickets via EVENTIM
RSVP via Facebook | Resident Advisor
Entry 18+ / x-rated!

Tickets from the original show date on 1st December 2021 are valid.

070 Shake

Dienstag 11.10.2022 tür 19:00 beginn 20:00

070 Shake

‚You Can't Kill Me‘-Tour

Berghain

  • 070 Shake Live Getting Out Our Dreams
  • Santino Le Saint Live

Tickets

34,95€ via EVENTIM

Alter 18+

070 Shake gedeiht im Schatten. Die grenzenlose Künstlerin aus New Jersey schafft einzigartige, nokturne Songs voll ausgefranster Emotionen, die spät des Nachts auftauchen, wenn man ganz allein mit sich und seinen Gedanken ist. Seit 2016 ist sie auf Hooks von Rap-Veteranen zu hören und bringt ihre durchdringenden Texte und gefühlvollen Vocals in kraftvolle Rap-Songs ein. Auch Solo beweist sie Gelassenheit und Verletzlichkeit sowie die Bereitschaft, sich an unbequeme Orte zu begeben, bewegende Songs über romantische Verstrickungen und Untreue zu schreiben. Ihr zweites Album You Can't Kill Me ist eine Verlängerung ihrer früheren Werke und deren Hinterfragung von Menschlichkeit. Das Album offenbart ihre innersten Gefühle, erforscht komplizierte, zwischenmenschliche Beziehungen.

Nach zweieinhalb Jahren und über 100 aufgenommenen Songs hat Shake 14 Tracks kondensiert, die ihre Definition von Soul zeigen – eine Reihe an Songs, die über die Irrungen und Wirrungen der Liebe meditieren, über die Freude und die Verzweiflung, die sie bei dem Versuch gefunden hat, dauerhafte Bindungen mit anderen Menschen einzugehen.

Geboren als Danielle Balbuena wuchs Shake in North Bergen, New Jersey, auf, verbrachte aber auch einige Zeit in Colorado und in der Dominikanischen Republik, woher ihre Mutter stammt. Als Kind wurde bei ihr ADHS diagnostiziert, sie verbrachte den Großteil ihrer Kindheit in Isolation, aufgezwungen durch Autoritätspersonen, die ihr helfen wollten. So lernte sie schnell, dass die Zuwendung zur Poesie ein Weg sein kann, mit ihren schwersten Gefühlen fertig zu werden. Sie fühlte sich einsam, doch sie erkannte, dass sie dieses Gefühl in bewegende Lieder verwandeln kann. Shakes größte Stärke bleibt die emotionale Tiefe, die sie in ihren Liedern auslotet. Diese neue Ära zeigt, dass Shake immer noch den gleichen sensiblen Geist besitzt wie bei ihrem vielversprechenden Debüt vor einigen Jahren. Im Laufe der Zeit hat sie gelernt, mehr als nur die Dunkelheit zu erforschen, Songs zu schreiben, die die farbenfrohen Konturen ihrer Phantasie voll ausschöpfen und die Ehrlichkeit einfangen, nach der sie von Anfang an gestrebt hat.

VVK via EVENTIM
RSVP via Facebook | Resident Advisor
Eintritt ab 18 Jahre!

Tickets für den ursprünglich am 1. Dezember 2021 geplanten Termin haben Gültigkeit.

Eine DreamHaus- und Melt! Booking-Veranstaltung