o-ton 36

Tama Sumo & Prosumer
Rarified

Loading...

This is the third release from two of the Panorama Bar's ever charismatic residents, Tama Sumo & Prosumer. After one EP already for the label, and a split on Diamonds & Pearls, this next trip sees the pair journey further into classic analogue territories, and includes a wild, rough and direct remix from Detroit's The Oliverwho Factory.

'Rarified' flows like a classic Chicago cut, reduced, metallic and full of warm bass pressure… while the pretty and proudly left-field melody evokes memories of early Warp electronica, and images of drifting spring-time evenings in Berlin.

Detroit outfit The Oliverwho Factory, whose passionately run 'Madd Chaise Inc.' platform has met much international applause and whose track 'Together' recently featured on Tama Sumo's Panorama Bar mix, hand in a wonderful free-form remix that effortlessly flows through jazz to powerful house and raw, room filling electronics. Charmingly arranged, not overdone, and from the heart like life itself.

'Flow Figure' is another very special machine-jam from the pair. Cut from long flowing passages of analogue sessions, Tama Sumo and Prosumer ride the mix in this freaky, funk-infected concoction of electricity, human energy and sheer love for those booty shakin' grooves!

Tracklist

01. Rarified
02. Rarified (The Oliverwho Factory Remix)
03. Flow Figure

Links

Release date

May 31, 2010

Subscribe to occasional news and announcements by email newsletter

o-ton 36

Tama Sumo & Prosumer
Rarified

Wird geladen...

Dies ist bereits die dritte Veröffentlichung der beiden charismatischen Panorama Bar-Residents. Nach einer EP für Ostgut Ton und einer Split-Maxi auf Diamonds & Pearls, setzt das Duo seine Reise durch klassiche, analoge Gefilde fort und lässt sich dabei von einem wilden und direkten Remix von The Oliverwho Factory aus Detroit begleiten.

„Rarified“ gleitet wie ein klassischer Chicago-Cut dahin – reduziert, metallisch und voll warmen Bass-Schubs, während die schöne und stolz abseitige Melodie Erinnerungen an frühe Warp-Elektronika und fluffige Frühlingsabende in Berlin wach ruft.

Das Detroiter Projekt The Oliverwho Factory, konnte mit seinem passioniert betriebenen Label Madd Chaise Inc. jüngst eine MengeApplaus einheimsen. Ihr Track „Together“ fand im Herbst letzten Jahres seinen Weg auf Tama Sumos Panorama Bar-Mix und nun legen sie einen wunderbar freigeistigen Remix von „Rarified“ nach, der mühelos durch Jazz, kraftvollen House und raue, raumfüllende Elektronik mäandert. Das ganze ist charmant arrangiert, nicht übertrieben und kommt direkt vom Herzen, so wie das Leben selbst.

„Flow Figure“ zuguterletzt, ist ein weiterer, spezieller Jam des Paars. Zusammen editiert aus langen Jam-Sessions, verbinden Tama Sumo und Prosumer hier maschinellen Funk, menschliche Energie und die pure Liebe zu Popo-schüttelnden Grooves.

Tracklist

01. Rarified
02. Rarified (The Oliverwho Factory Remix)
03. Flow Figure

Links

Release Date

31. Mai 2010

Gelegentliche Neuigkeiten und Ankündigungen im E-Mail-Newsletter

Beide Newsletter sind nur in englischer Sprache erhältlich