Various Artists | Fünfzehn + 1 | OSTGUTCD50LP36

Various Artists
Ostgut Ton | Fünfzehn + 1

Also available at

Ostgut Ton | Fünfzehn + 1 is a commemorative compilation celebrating 16 years of Ostgut Ton – and the first glimpses of light at the end of a long dark tunnel for parent club Berghain.

Originally planned for release in 2020, the music focuses on the interwoven nature of the label and the club in its multitude of different spaces and musical facets. Ostgut Ton artists and close affiliates worked together in pairs to make music dedicated to five different floors, each represented by a specific 12" vinyl. The result is a diverse selection of sometimes functional, other times more abstract sonic tributes; musical homages to spaces they have both influenced and been influenced by.

With the pandemic having forced the club to close temporarily, the collaborative nature of the 5x12" boxset represents an attempt to transcend varying degrees of isolation and to wrestle with memories of music and space that had been inaccessible. But certainly not forgotten.


  1. / A1. MMM - Rimba7
  2. / A2. Avalon Emerson x Roi Perez - Champu Princess
  3. / B1. Tama Sumo x Lakuti - An Ode To Audre
  4. / B2. Substance x Soundstream - Session 2
  5. / C1. Len Faki feat. Honey Dijon - Temple Of Love
  6. / C2. JASSS x Silent Servant - Años Perros
  7. / D1. Luke Slater x Barker - 9/8 Gumbo
  8. / D2. Ben Klock x Etapp Kyle - A Friend Of A Friend
  9. / D3. Marcel Dettmann x Norman Nodge - The Call
  10. / E1. Pom Pom - Untitled 15+1
  11. / E2. Oren Ambarchi x Konrad Sprenger x Phillip Sollmann - Ever Given
  12. / F1. Martyn x Duval Timothy - Reset Walking
  13. / F2. Jessica Ekomane x Zoë Mc Pherson - Iteration
  14. / F3. Atom™ x Tobias. - One Final Thing (Not Zero)
  15. / G. Answer Code Request x Gerd Janson - B-Section
  16. / H1. Ryan Elliott x André Galluzzi - Fontane
  17. / H2. Paramida x Massimiliano Pagliara - Ride Out The Wave
  18. / I1. nd_baumecker x Nick Höppner - Labskaus
  19. / I2. Terence Fixmer x Phase Fatale - Cigarette Glow
  20. / J. Comets - Remember The Future

5x12" box set includes additional download codes on wristbands


Artwork & Layout: Yusuf Etiman


Andreas [LUPO] Lubich bei Loop-O Mastering, Berlin

Release date

December 03, 2021

Subscribe to occasional news and announcements by email newsletter